New SABC board features Potgieter-Gqubule, Naidoo, Kweyama, Tsedu …

17 Oct 2017

President Jacob Zuma has in terms of the South African Broadcasting Act (Act no. 4 of 1999), and on the recommendation of the National Assembly, appointed members to the Board of the South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC).

The following persons have been appointed for a period of five years, with immediate effect:
Ms Febe Potgieter-Gqubule
Mr Krish Naidoo
Ms Khanyisile Kweyama
Mr John Matisonn
Mr Mathatha Tsedu
Ms Rachel Kalidass
Mr Michael Markovitz
Mr Bongumusa Makhathini
Mr Victor Rambau
Mr Dinkwanyane Mohuba and
Mr Jack Phalane

The President has further designated Mr Bongumusa Makhathini as Chairperson and Ms Febe Potgieter-Gqubule as Deputy Chairperson of the SABC Board.
President Zuma wishes all members of the Board all the best during their tenure at the public broadcaster.

Issued by: The Presidency

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *