Here are all the members of the new Legal Practice Council

13 Oct 2018

By: ProBonoMatters

South Africa’s new Legal Practice Council (LPC) has been largely constituted after voting by eligible practicing lawyers in a move that promises to change the face of the country’s legal profession.

The standing LPC is made of 10 attorneys and 6 advocates as follows:

Miles Carter, Bowmans, Johannesburg  View profile
Priyesh Daya, Webber Wentzel, Johannesburg View profile
Krish Govender, TS Law Inc, Durban View profile
Nolitha Jali,  Legal Aid SA, Mthatha View profile
Noxolo Maduba, Maduba Attorneys Inc, Bloemfontein View profile
Hlahleleni Kathleen Matolo-Dlepu, Molefe-Dlepu Inc, Johannesburg View profile
Janine Myburgh, Myburgh Attorneys, Cape Town View profile
Trudie Nichols, Bowmans, Durban View profile
Lutendo Sigogo, Mathobo Rambau & Sigogo Attorneys, Thohoyandou View profile
Jan Stemmett, Stemmett & Osman, Polokwane View profile

Greg Harpur SC, Durban, View profile
Grace Goedhart SC, Johannesburg, View profile
Harshila Kooverjie SC, Pretoria, View profile
Ismail Jamie SC, Cape Town, View profile
Vuyani Ngalwana SC, Johannesburg, View profile
Anthea Platt SC, Johannesburg, View profile

The formation of the LPC will be completed and it will convene once the nominations by the Minister Justice are realised.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *